Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 30 August 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held **BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **TUESDAY**, 6 **SEPTEMBER 2022** at 10:00 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Bute and Cowal Area Committee held on 7 June 2022 (Pages 3 10)
 - (b) Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group held on 16 August 2022 (Pages 11 18)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. AREA PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ1 2022/23 (Pages 19 60)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services

- 6. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES UPDATE (Pages 61 66)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 7. **RECYCLING AND RECOVERY PERFORMANCE** (Pages 67 74)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 8. APPOINTMENT TO GLASGOW AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (Pages 75 78)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support
- 9. **COMMUNITY ASSET TRANSFER SCRUTINY REVIEW** (Pages 79 96)

Extract of Minute of Audit and Scrutiny Committee held on 23 June 2022 and report by Chair of the Community Asset Transfer Scrutiny Panel

10. DRAFT BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 97 - 100)

Bute and Cowal Area Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Audrey Forrest

Councillor Daniel Hampsey Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle

Councillor Liz McCabe (Chair) Councillor Yvonne McNeilly (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor William Sinclair

Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Stuart Mclean, Committee Manager - 01436 658717